What’s in my hand luggage for two weeks in Tokyo

I like to travel light and only packed clothes for a week, you never know what clothes or items you find while strolling in a new city! Clothes can easily be washed in the hotel and worn again to safe precious space in your luggage. It is Autumn now that’s why I opted for clothes that could be easily combined (neutral colours) and layered, if needed.

My clothes:

  • underwear for a week
  • 2 bras
  • socks for a week and one stocking (I packed some cute socks in case I need to take of my shoes)
  • 2 dresses (one more casual and one for fancy restaurants)
  • 1 jeans
  • 1 skirt
  • 2 short sleeves tops
  • 4 long sleeves tops
  • pyjamas
  • 1 pair of sport shoes for walking around
  • 1 pair of Chelsea boots for a more polished look (easy to wear and get out of again)

shootingvienna_travelbag

Toiletries:

  • 2-in-1 shampoo and conditioner
  • Toothbrush and toothpaste
  • Deo creme
  • Hairbrush and hair ties
  • Make-up (just the basics but anyone can take as much or less as they feel comfortable with ;))

Electronics:

  • My DSLR
  • Mobile phone
  • MP3 player
  • Chargers for every device
  • Travel adapter

I decided to leave my e-book reader at home because I easily get motion sickness and rather observe people in airports and in a foreign country than read a book I can read anywhere and whenever. I’d rather lay at home on the couch with a hot mug of tea, for a good read.

Other:

  • earplugs for the plane
  • nasal spray against air plane bacteria
  • (empty) memo bottle to bring onto plane
  • Neck croissant
  • Japanese phrase book
  • cash
  • photocopies of passport and other documents (reservations for example)
  • scarf for the plane
  • emergency medicine for headaches, cramps and motion sickness
  • Gifts from Vienna/Austria to give friends
  • weighing scale
  • pento fill out the custom sheet
  • umbrella

Do you have any tips on what I should bring for my visit to Tokyo in Autumn?
Did I forget anything important?
I am a bit late with posting this since I will be flying tonight but I hope your tips still reach me in time :)

3 thoughts on “What’s in my hand luggage for two weeks in Tokyo

  1. I also like travelling light because you never know what you might want to buy there and then you’ll regret bringing too much stuff with you and not having the space to bring it back! :D

Leave a Reply

