Graffiti and Murals at Capistranigasse

Right near Mariahilferstraße in a side street, you can enjoy street art at Capistranigasse.

shooting_vienna_Capistrani

shooting_vienna_Capistrani

I have seen quite a few Instagram posts about those different pieces already and finally found the time to look at them myself.

shooting_vienna_Capistrani shooting_vienna_Capistrani

The most popular mural seems to be the colourful girl :)

shooting_vienna_Capistrani
But I also really like the very personal style of this mural done by Frau Isa.

shooting_vienna_CapistraniI posted this on Monday on Instagram #Mondayface ;)

shooting_vienna_Capistrani

You should have a quick peek yourself if you have the time and enjoy graffiti or murals. I always get a bit confused which is which but supposedly “Legal” graffiti is called a mural. Is that correct? Please let me know if you know the difference!

5 thoughts on “Graffiti and Murals at Capistranigasse

  1. sehr cool. das ist ja gar nicht weit weg von mir, muss cih mir auch mal ansehen. das gesicht hab ich eh auf instagram schon kommentiert, das gibt es noch an der ecke schönbrunn/winkelmannstraße. das musst du dir unbedingt einmal anschauen. oder gibt es bei dem haus auch noch mehrere stellen, wo “weiter raus” gezoomed wird?

  2. Ja das kenn ich, hab mir schon gedacht dass du das bist :) auf Instagram geht grad ein komischer Bug herum, ich kann leider nicht mehr kommentieren und auf Kommentare antworten…
    Nein, bei dem Haus gegenüber der Capistranigasse wo die Gesichter sind, gibt es nur die zwei Stücke auf den Garagentoren!

  3. Ich kenne den Unterschied leider auch nicht, aber das sieht auf jeden Fall sehr gut aus! Mir gefällt das Bild von Frau Isa auch besonders gut :)

Leave a Reply

