(DIY) Calendar and Monthly Goals

I am one of those weird people who love to be organised and make lists and write down everything that comes to my mind.
Most of my thoughts and ideas would be written on post-its which is a bad idea. You lose your overview really fast, cannot recommend!
For this year I decided to “make” my own planner and make it more like a bullet journal than a regular one from a shop.

shooting_vienna_calendar

My planner is just a notebook with a binder. I don’t have the best handwriting and thought that this would be the best option if I need to take out a page since it is not that easy with regular notebooks.

shooting_vienna_calendar

My key overview for my bullet Journal to simplify my to-do list.
Not my own idea, I saw a lot of people use those on Youtube :)

shooting_vienna_calendar

I decided on monthly goals that have a theme opposed to general New Year Resolutions. (I still have some but more to those in a different post.)
Focusing on one goal per month is way easier than trying to tackle everything at once and then feeling overwhelmed.
Also please ignore my very bad drawings haha

shooting_vienna_calendar
I have other sections I still have to make pretty since those are just drawn out with pencil.
Those include my January to-do list, inspiration, books to read, meal plans, restaurant and places to visit, areas I am interested in and want to work on, my happy moments in January and my expenses.

In case I don’t forget I will post some pictures of my journal at the end of the month.

Do you also have a planner or can you keep everything in your head and still be able to remember everything?

10 thoughts on “(DIY) Calendar and Monthly Goals

  1. I love your planner! The other day I went out on my annual beginning-of-the-year shopping trip to get a new calendar and various notebooks. “Keeping everything in my head and still being able to remember everything” unfortunately is not an option for me. I would constantly worry and panic about things I could possibly forget that I would probably implode within hours :-) Good thing I love notebooks and lists and crossing things off lists. I’ve never heard about a bullet journal before, so now I have already learned something new today. Looking forward to seeing your end-of-the-month post!

    1. Thank you!
      Haha yes same for me, I probably would forget about half of my appointments ;)
      Thanks, hope my next notebook post will clear things up and make planning also easier for you :)

  2. Oh das ist eine super Idee und sieht echt toll aus! Ich bin da leider weniger konsequent, aber vielleicht bin ich dieses Jahr mehr motiviert :P

  3. Sieht hübsch aus!
    Ich hab aber noch nicht ganz verstanden was jetzt ein “bullet journal” ausmacht? Dass da diese Klebeetiketten das Buch in Bereiche unterteilt? Oder ist das Ziel da hauptsächlich bullet lists reinzuschreiben?

    Ich verwende jetzt das 3. Jahr Wochennotizkalender. Gibts zb. von Moleskine oder Conceptum/Sigel. Da ist immer links die Woche als Kalender und die rechte Seite eine reine Notizseite. Dieses Jahr habe ich mir einen knapp A5 großen genommen um mehr Platz zu haben. Hinten gibt es auch noch einen recht großen Notizteil den ich auch mit solchen Klebeetiketten noch nach Themen unterteilt und markiert habe. Um mir die ganze Einteilung – also alle Monatsnamen usw. – selbst zu schreiben bin ich zu faul – ein paar Jahre hatte ich das gemacht, allerdings hatte ich mir da Einlagen für einen Filofax selber ausgedruckt weil es das Format das mir gefiel irgendwann nicht mehr gab; handschriftlich wäre mir zu häßlich gewesen. Aber das Layouten für den Ausdruck war mir irgendwann wirklich zu mühselig. Und vom Filofax bin ich weg weil mich die Ringe total stören, da schreibt es sich so schlecht auf der linken Seite. Drum mag ich auch keine Notizbücher mit Ringen mehr bzw auch deswegen weil die mir immer in der Handtasche an anderen Dingen hängenbleiben.

    1. Hallo Tina,

      ja genau, Bullet Journal leitet sich von den Bullet Points ab, die man bei den Aufgaben hat. Also wenn ich mir im Jänner z.B. Aufgaben aufgeschrieben habe und diese nicht erledigt habe, werden diese entweder gestrichen (weil sie nicht so wichtig waren) oder für das folgende Monat übernommen.
      Viele Leute schreiben dann noch über andere Bereiche (welche Bücher zu lesen sind, etc.) oder dekorieren ganz viel, das ist aber alles Geschmackssache. Gemeinsam haben alle die monatlich-übertragbare Aufgabenliste.

      Da bin ich auch noch am entdecken was mir gefällt, mir ist mein Kalender auch etwas zu klein aber es ist super dass du schon was passendes gefunden hast!
      Ich finde die Ringe nach wie vor praktisch weil ich einen Kulli reinstecke und ich bei Bedarf auch Seiten rausnehmen kann. Zum Glück nerven die Ringe nicht in meiner Tasche.
      Es ist natürlich etwas aufwendig aber ich sehe es einfach als Übung, wenn ich mich bemühen muss die Monate und andere Texte schön zu schreiben, weil ich meine Sauklaue endlich verbessern will :)

Leave a Reply

