Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays

The days flew by in December as usual but since I am one of those super-annoying-organised-gift-givers, I already had everything bought and packed to avoid stress in this hectic season.

shooting_vienna_christmas shooting_vienna_christmas

Not that many shoppers on an early afternoon at the popular shopping street Mariahilferstraße. It looks quite different on a December Saturday..shooting_vienna_christmas shooting_vienna_christmas

That tree wrapped in fairy lights reminded me so much of Korea since it was the first thing that I photographed there. I never noticed decorating lights in Vienna on trees and was positively surprised to see it.

shooting_vienna_christmas

There are quite a lot of Christmas markets in Vienna and after 23 years, I finally went to the one at Belvedere (which by the way is super nice and perfect for Instagram!).

shooting_vienna_christmas

I wish you happy holidays and that you can spend it with your loved ones if possible.
I am already active in an NGO and volunteer every year for the less fortunate in Austria but I donated this year with my mum a christmas present to an NGO against human trafficking. Christmas may not be that special to me because I am lucky and can afford everything I need to be comfortable but a lot of people are less fortunate and winter can be especially harsh for them.

Do you have any special Christmas traditions?

5 thoughts on “Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays

  1. It’s so nice of you to be helping those in need during the holidays! I don’t usually have any special Christmas traditions like that; I usually just spend the holidays with grandma. Hope you have a great holiday!

    1. That sounds very nice also! My grandparents sadly passed away already so I really think it is great for you to spend time with your grandma! Thanks, hope you had great holidays and a Happy New Year Vicky :)

    1. Thank you, I wish the same to you Raymund! I especially love your travel posts and will be looking to your trips in 2016!

      I know it is nothing spectacular or changing the world but it does make a small difference to someone and that makes me happy enough :)

Leave a Reply

