Markterei in der alten Postfiliale

Markterei is a great place for small local shop owners to sell their regional goods and it moved from Badesschiff to Magdas Hotel and is now in the old post building near Schwedenplatz.
I have already written about Markterei last year in October and December in case it sounds familiar ;)

shooting_vienna_markterei
There were some sellers I knew already but I saw lots of new goods and best of all, I had lots of yummy food!

shooting_vienna_markterei shooting_vienna_markterei  shooting_vienna_markterei
The highlight of my evening was raclette. I love cheese and it is even better when it is molten!

shooting_vienna_markterei
So so yummy, I could have this everyday!

shooting_vienna_markterei shooting_vienna_markterei
Next was a holy moly hot dog from kimbodogs with guacamole, bacon and caramelized onions. They have so many interesting options, it was really hard to choose just one hot dog! You also have the option of upgrading your sausage to kangaroo for 1€.

shooting_vienna_markterei
For dessert I had pistachio ice-cream from Leones Gelato. It was super creamy yet felt really light, I wonder how they produce it.

In case you don’t have all your Christmas presents already like me, it is the perfect place to find something for your food lover or just yourself :)

5 thoughts on “Markterei in der alten Postfiliale

  1. Like you, I love raclette to the point I could eat it everyday, at least during winter time. I recently wrote a post about mountain foods (cheese based, obviously) including raclette and fondue (can be accessed via the Search box with “fondue” as keyword). Glad to count you as a “cheese lover friend” !

Leave a Reply

