Creative Blogger Award

Sileas from Sweet Escapes kindly nominated me for the “Creative Bogger Award”, so thank you again and drop by her lovely page!
Something different to my usual food and Vienna posts, you can get to learn a bit more about me :)

The rules are simple: The nominee is requested to share 5 random facts about oneself and is supposed to nominate 15-20 other bloggers to do so as well.

1) Relating to the actual weather situation in Austria, I can’t stand heat and would rather enjoy a summer with only 25°C ( I loved my Summer holidays in Denmark) than 35°C. People always say that Asians don’t sweat so it seems that I inherited the wrong part of the family. I know TMI but there are still four informations to come ;)

2) I am really bad at singing but I love to sing to myself when I am all alone. I participated in karaoke once or twice but I always ended up being really embarrassed about it.

3) Already from a young age I was obsessed with my dreams, had a dream journal and even was able to lucid dream. I believe that most of the dreams are related to the brain and it reprocessing the activities and thoughts but some are really weird but interesting. No wonder that some inventions or even stories happened due of dreams!

4) I am an introvert but push myself to be more outgoing. I enjoy meeting new people and connecting over similarities but at the end of the day I need my peace and time for myself. Also I’d rather read a good book then go out and party.

5) Everybody knows about the urban legend that every person ears around 5-8 spiders in their lifetime. Most spiders keep away from humans but it did happen to me once. I woke up with a lump in my throat and when I gargled, a medium black (dead) spider lay in my sink. yum..

I nominate these bloggers for the creative blogger award and hope you enjoy their wonderful blogs as much as I do:

10 thoughts on “Creative Blogger Award

  1. I totally agree with 1) – I love summer but that was even too much for me… 2) and 4) same here :) And 5): OMG are you serious!? That is super scary!!!

  2. I can totally relate with all of these, expect the spider part…yuk… Poor you…Thankfully that has never happened to me but i had cockroaches and a centipede crawling on me while sleeping…not at the same time, thankfully…ahahaha! And thank you for the nomination, i appreciate it a lot! :D i just made my post too and checked out the other people you tagged, really nice blogs! :D Cheers!

    1. Yes, I guess most people sleep with their mouth closed :D Eww, that would have been horrible if both incidents happened at the same time! I also have this random fear of insects crawling in my ears. Thinking about centipedes and cockroaches gives me goose bumps! I am curious what your random facts are and no problem, your blog definitely deserves the nomination! :)

      1. Hahaha, yeah well, if it makes you feel any better i always had the fear that a spider will lay eggs in my ears and i will have little spiders crawling inside my head… :’D

Leave a Reply

