February Recap

February was a great Month with lots of activities and loads of cupcakes but I am really looking forward to March now, especially spring!
I have been to the Lobau yesterday, which will be my next blogpost. Just a small teaser here ;)

shooting_vienna_February15

For my upcoming Birthday I treated myself to a new phone and the picture quality is so much better!

shooting_vienna_February15

Me and my (older) sister look like day and night!

shooting_vienna_February15 shooting_vienna_February15

By now you probably already know all of the cupcakes from Brass Monkey ;)

shooting_vienna_February15

My friend moved into a new flat and this sign was mounted on the façade. If you walk around Vienna with open eyes, you will notice that there are quite a lot of them, in remembrance of the people that were deported and killed by the Nazis.

History should not repeat itself and by having those signs around you, I think it is great for being more aware of (your own) history.

shooting_vienna_February15

The wonderful building of the tax office in the 22nd district. When you are a student in Austria and still get family subsidy you probably have to take a few trips to the tax office. Luckily most stuff can be done online!

 

shooting_vienna_February15

One of my February highlights has to be the Chinese New Year buffet the Mister and me enjoyed at our favourite Restaurant called Fusan.
The lobster tasted even better than the one I had in the Philippines and the quality of his sashimi and sushi is superb!

 

shooting_vienna_February15

Flower shops are getting me already all hyped up about spring.

shooting_vienna_February15

I love old Viennese typography.

shooting_vienna_February15

Hope you have a nice week ahead of you :)

7 thoughts on “February Recap

  1. die typo finde ich auch super und WAS, das ist deine schwester? ich gratuliere nachträglich zum geburtstag und zum neuen telefon.

    ja, diese signs kenne ich auch, auf der gumpendorferstraße gibt es ganz viele davon und ich finde es immer sehr berührend sie wahrzunehmen. das war wirklich eine schöne idee.

    auf den post zur lobau bin ich mehr als gespannt, die steht seit 3 jahren auf meiner to do liste. vielleicht magst du dazuschreiben, wo du unterwegs warst. ich weiß nie, wo am besten anfangen ^.^

    1. Ja seitdem sie erblondet ist, sehen wir uns garnicht mehr änhlicch ;)
      Ich habe erst Ende März aber trotzdem danke :)
      Ja die Lobau ist echt rießig, wir waren nur die kürzeste Route unterwegs weil sich die Sonne dann wieder versteckt hat aber verschiedene Routen und ihre Kilometer sind auch angeschrieben :) Wir haben den Josefsteg-Weg genommen da biegst du am besten zum Teich ab, da ist es superschön mit den Spiegelungen! Ich war so ewig nicht mehr deshalb hab ich das gute Wetter gleich ausgenutzt aber mehr kann ich dir leider noch nicht empfehlen. Wenn sich der Frühling blicken lässt schau ich da nochmal vorbei mit nem neuen Bericht :)

Leave a Reply

