Merry Christmas!

Since I am celebrating for the very first time my Christmas in the Philippines, I sadly won’t be able to upload anything Christmas and Vienna related. Nor do I have a clue what the heck is going on over there at the moment, since I am far far away ;)

Some questions I would like to know about you and your Christmas though:

  1. Are you a Christmas lover or hater?
  2. Do you enjoy to receive or give presents or like both equally?
  3. Any special Christmas traditions?
  4. When exactly do you celebrate Christmas?
  5. And most important question, what are you having for Christmas dinner?

    Random note:

I will probably cry my eyes out since Doctor Who always releases a Christmas episode and I can’t wait to see if Clara is going to remain Capaldis companion or if she will leave the show. Super random input but I need to vent somewhere over this important episode!

4 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

  1. Merry Christmas to you, too! Enjoy your timeout! I am not in Vienna either, but not quite as far away as you are, so I can stay in touch in with the news. Except for Christmas trees on fire and drunk people getting in fights in bars (i.e. the usual) you are not missing out :) Apparently we will have some snow soon, though.

    And since you asked:
    I love Christmas and enjoy both giving and receiving presents (even though I might be a better giver than receiver). My family’s celebration stretches from the afternoon of the 24th to some time on the 26th, until we manage to meet up with everyone. On the 24th, the core family meets up at my grandma’s for sausage followed by cookies after Mass, but these days we skip Mass and proceed immediately to the sausage fest :) The big Christmas dinner is on the 25th, and my grandma is doing the reasonable thing of taking us out to a restaurant, where everyone can eat what they want and nobody is stuck with all the work of cooking and cleaning.

    Sorry about the Dr. Who tragedy….

    1. Thank you, I hope you had a wonderful Christmas wherever you stayed :)

      I think I am also a far better giver with presents ;) That sounds fun and I love the idea of the restaurant so you have more time to spend together and less fuss to worry about or work to do!

  2. 1. Love 2. Both 3. driving to my sister’s to pick up here and the family to drive them the 500km to my parents so they dont need to take the train 4. Heiligabend on the 24th 5. on the 24th potatosalad with sausages (the focus is on the tree, the kids, the presents) and the 25th a lamb roast with red cabbage and dumplings (made them myself for the first time this year instead of getting them out of a package). Last but not least: wishing you a most wonderful festive season! Enjoy!

    1. Oh wow that is a really nice and loving Christmas Tradition!
      Mhm sounds delicious, I bet the lamb roast was a huge success (I just got hungry from your description ;)) Thank you, I hope you had a wonderful Christmas time as well and I wish you a Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

