Matcha Mojito

Yay it is Friday again!
The weeks are going by so fast and in nearly a month it is Christmas already.
As always I have nearly all of my presents already  since I dislike shopping with thousands of other people on a Saturday.

The Christmas markets have popped up already and if you are not in the mood yet for Punsch and Glühwein, I can recommend you the matcha mojito I made with the recipe of Bonnie and her absolutely lovely blog, Thirsty for Tea. She is such a creative spirit that comes up with the cutest DIY, lovely recipes and interesting tea reviews.
The matcha mojito is great refreshing cocktail that will wake you up for the week-end and keep the winter blues at bay :)
You probably have most ingredients at home except maybe the matcha. You can buy it at TeeGschwendner near Wollzeile, the many Demmers Teehaus shops or at Cha no ma.

shooting_vienna_matchamojito shooting_vienna_matchamojito

I hope you have a great weekend!

 

2 thoughts on “Matcha Mojito

  1. Oooo…thanks for the shout out Beatrice! I’m so honored to be on your beautiful site. I love the lighting in the photos…so pretty. I’ve had such a busy last two weeks, and haven’t even gotten to my Thanksgiving duties yet…I need a cocktail right now!! ;)

    1. It was my pleasure Bonnie! :) Oh yes right, Happy Thanksgiving! Since we don’t celebrate in Austria, I never know when it is and always mix it up with the Canadian Thanksgiving ;) Hope it will be less stressful for you!

Leave a Reply

