Alte Donau – Autumn walk

The weather is mostly sunny and nice in Vienna and November is surprisingly very warm, which makes autumn walks really enjoyable.

I had to study for my exam but still sneaked out to catch some sunshine and to finally make an autumnal post here so I can show you one of my favourite places to go for a walk :)

shooting_vienna_altedonau shooting_vienna_altedonau

shooting_vienna_altedonau shooting_vienna_altedonau

shooting_vienna_altedonau shooting_vienna_altedonau

shooting_vienna_altedonau shooting_vienna_altedonau

shooting_vienna_altedonau
shooting_vienna_altedonaushooting_vienna_altedonau shooting_vienna_altedonau
The Alte Donau which is translated old Danube is especially a great place in summer for various sporty activities but has its own charm in autumn.

shooting_vienna_altedonau
As you can see I am not really looking forward to winter…

7 thoughts on “Alte Donau – Autumn walk

      1. mir gehts genauso. ist definitiv – zum fotografieren – mein mit abstand liebstes element. im wasser findet sich alles, ruhe, energie, spannung, farbe, leben…

  1. What beautiful pictures! I am certainly not looking forward to winter either. I mean I like snow and Christmas, but another year over and gone…. You made me realize that it has been 8 years since I have been in Vienna. EIGHT years…an eight year old child is going to school, is heading towards puberty. Wow, how time moves!!!! But then I guess I get to spend a large amount of it doing what I enjoy….like looking at lovely pictures and posts! 

Leave a Reply

