I am back… from London!

I just love IT Crowd, one of the best British sitcoms and I can quote nearly every single line with my sister.

Yay we are back after missing our flights on Monday because of this stupid easybus!!

a small note here: never ever take the easybus which belongs to the easyjet company. The drivers from Gatwick to London were just rude and after many argues we got to go on a bus even though it says on the ticket that we have a reservation for a fixed time and we will be taken at that time. Uhm yes I don’t think that anybody got to go on their time because the buses were late and people with earlier times got on the bus you should have gotten into and so on. Then going back we waited for 40 min for that bus and came too late for boarding. Just great! Staying two days more in London was cheaper though then taking the next flight for 350 Pounds per Person. To save yourself time and hassle, just take the train! Too bad I did not check reviews of other people, complaints are plentiful about this terrible bus service.

Beside the hastle with easybus and our missed flight the mister and I had a lovely time in London and we definitely want to come back soon.
The architecture and history, the yummy restaurants and the super friendly people make London a must-visit.

shooting_vienna_london

flying over Austria

shooting_vienna_london

Arriving in London at Waterloo to see a beautiful sunset with the London Eye

shooting_vienna_london

beautiful architecture in Holborn

shooting_vienna_london

shooting_vienna_london

view from the South Bank

shooting_vienna_london

shooting_vienna_london

shooting_vienna_london

so many cute little fluffy squirrels

shooting_vienna_london

shooting_vienna_london

This pub is named John Snow. It knows nothing ;)

shooting_vienna_london

lovely view from the breakfast room, wish I could have this view everyday!

shooting_vienna_london

reminding me of Hogwarts

shooting_vienna_london

the criminal court of justice

shooting_vienna_london

St. Pauls

shooting_vienna_london

shooting_vienna_london

Another Hogwarts ;)

shooting_vienna_london

shopping in Covent Garden

shooting_vienna_london

impressive hotel

shooting_vienna_london

shooting_vienna_london

shooting_vienna_london

Pretty display at Fortnum & Mason

shooting_vienna_london

shooting_vienna_london

fancy ceiling in Harrods

shooting_vienna_london

shooting_vienna_london

I loved this sign!

Our hotel was in Holborn which is near Soho, our favourite area which we visited every single day. For shopping we liked Carnaby Street the most and food-wise you have to drop by Honest Burgers and Pizza Pilgrims. In Austria you can tip freely but here most of the restaurants charged 12,5% which was for us quite a lot but the really friendly and attentive service made up for it ;) I also really loved the atmosphere at Borough market, it felt like a more hip and trendy but also down-to-earth Naschmarkt.

I made lots of videos but I am still struggling on how to combine the different clips but I think it will be up soon, can’t be too hard!
A separate food post will be up asap and a polaroid post after I have the time of scanning them :)

6 thoughts on “I am back… from London!

  1. Welcome back dear! Looks like you had an incredible time…I can’t wait to see more videos and photos! I just love London…so much to do and see (and buy), and so many cultures to appreciate. Covent Garden is such a fun place to shop. Sorry about your bus situation, but hey, 2 more days on vaca couldn’t have been that bad right? I think I’m going to watch Harry Potter tonight…thanks for sharing! ;)

    1. Thanks Bonnie hope you enjoyed your well-earned HP time :) Yesss it really is such a great buzzing city and I can’t wait to be back! Have you been in the fancy East Indian Company Shop near Regent Street? I picked up an interesting harvest of tea I never heard before and checked the price which was 200£. I quickly put it back again after a moment of shock and opted for the “cheaper” teas; Lung Ching, Jasmine blossom tea and Green Earl Grey. Can’t wait to try them out and share my experience with you :) In case you want to check out their website: http://www.eicfinefoods.com/ they sadly do not have a shop in the US though.

Leave a Reply

