Tart’a Tata

Nothing better than strolling around the city and tanking up on energy with some cakes. Sadly our favourite go-to place, namely Brass monkey (cupcakes!!), is closed for vacation. Tart’a Tata had to substitute and we weren’t disappointed.

shooting_vienna_tartatata

They have an open view kitchen and the huge tarts cooling off at the window are the perfect advertisement.

shooting_vienna_tartatata

shooting_vienna_tartatata

shooting_vienna_tartatata

I went with this lovely brownie fraised 3,9€ and the Mister had the chocolate cake version of mine for 3,8€.
They also had huge macarons! Maybe next time.

shooting_vienna_tartatata

Both tasted great, I loved his cake more though. It was still warm, out of the oven and was gooey chocolatey but not too heavy, with a nice crunch from the base.

So do try out their tarts if you have the chance or let me know if you have any favourites from Tart’a Tata :)

shooting_vienna_tartatata

2 thoughts on “Tart’a Tata

  1. Oh, man! Now I want me some pastries from that place! The first time I went there I had the lemon tarte. It was soooo good that I have never tried anything else, as tempting as the other things seem to be. I’m stuck :)

    1. Oh thanks for the tip, I never had their lemon tart but I really love those and will be sure to try it out the next time I am there and it is available :) their almond croissant is heavenly as well!

Leave a Reply

