Drinks in Summer

The temperatures which have been quite pleasant so far rose and we have around 30-33°C here in Vienna.

I am far more comfortable with temperatures around 20-25°C and shy away from the heat as much as I can.
Since keeping yourself hydrated in summer is very important I thought I’d make a short post about different drinks that are perfect for my summer!
shooting_vienna_drinks

The first drinks I want to mention are the biological (alcohol-free) cocktails from Voelkel, which can be found at Denn’s Biomarkt. I especially love the flavour of Caipirinha and Chai Mango, so refreshing and authentic! Pina Colada did not taste that great though, better to make it yourself!

shooting_vienna_drinks

My favourite Fentimans drink is the CherryTree Cola. It is super sweet and reminds me of my favourite cherry coke gummi bears from Bärenland.

shooting_vienna_drinks

You gotta try them, half a kilo is just about 3,8€ and they have the perfect soft texture.

shooting_vienna_drinks

Qcucumber water is not something I can drink pure since the cucumber taste is too strong for my liking but it is great for cocktails. Especially great for cucumber enthusiasts ;)
I have seen it being sold at the Pie Factory and 12munchies.

shooting_vienna_drinks

Last but not least, cooled down Korean barley tea. I can’t give up on tea no matter the temperature! Got mine from Coco but you can get barley tea from Nakwon, the korean supermarket in Vienna. I just love the nutty flavour it has.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Drinks in Summer

  1. I wish I could try some of these! I think I can get the Fentiman’s soda here in the US, but I’m really curious what the cucumber one tastes like. Love your pictures Beatrice! ;)

Leave a Reply

