Zweitbester

Sorry for my lack in postings this week but university exams kept me busy. Now my holidays have started and I can focus on my thesis but will have a lot more time to blog! I already have lots of stories and pictures just waiting to be published! Yay!

Zweitbester is a hip restaurant with a minimalistic New York Style, located in the 4th district near Naschmarkt.

shooting_vienna_zweitbester

shooting_vienna_zweitbester

I always love a good burger and looked forward to their burger which got quite some praise by friends and others.

shooting_vienna_zweitbester

Sadly the cheeseburger did not wow me at all and the roast potatoes were way too salty. The bun, cheese and patty tasted only mediocre.

Definitely on a lower level than the yummy burgers I had at Said the Butcher to the Cow or Burgermacher.

shooting_vienna_zweitbester

The fruity lemonade was nice and refreshing though.

I will give the restaurant another chance and will try something different from the menu, shame that the burger did not impress me.

And yes I tend to forget to take pictures of the interior because I am way to preoccupied with the food. Also I think the quality and taste of the food is more important than the ambience and interior of a restaurant. That just explains my lack of interior pictures on the blog but I am working on it!

Have a nice weekend! :)

 

 

One thought on “Zweitbester

Leave a Reply

