Schwarzenbergplatz

I am not sure if the place is even listed as a park but at Schwarzenbergplatz is a huge memorial for the Red Army and those who died while liberating Vienna in 1945.

shooting_vienna_schwarzenbergplatz

shooting_vienna_schwarzenbergplatz
There is a huge fountain in the middle of it which gives of refreshing wafts of cold water reliving you of those hot summer days.
Often because the sun would shine in just the right angle you would see a rainbow shimmering amongst the gushing walls of water which is always a delight to me.

shooting_vienna_schwarzenbergplatz
Who does not love rainbows?
Can’t wait for summer to come.

I am finally finished with my exposé for my Bachelor Thesis whoop
Sorry that I was a bit more quiet than usual and I hope you had a great week-end!

5 thoughts on “Schwarzenbergplatz

Leave a Reply

