Bristol Lounge – Restaurant Review

The Restaurantwochen are over now already but I still need to tell you about my lunch at Bristol Lounge with Erwin.

It is very central and easy to reach since it’s literally next to an U-bahn exit of Karlsplatz but this is just one positive aspect.

The waiters were being very attentive and the ambience was amazing, it was definitely in my top-three-most-fancy-restaurants-I-have-ever-been-in-my-life as you can see from the picture. Erwin was wowed as well, not sure how many fancy places he has seen in his life though.

shooting_vienna_bristol

I did not make a picture of the bread because everyone knows how bread looks like but mostly because I forgot but nevermind that, look at their dips instead ;)
Olive oil with salt and then feta cream with rosemary. Yummy and refreshing, a good combination with the soup.

shooting_vienna_bristol

For starters we had truffled celery soup and I seemed to already know that this would not suit my taste buds. Yes I do not like celery but I have an even greater dislike for truffles. I was glad that I actually liked the soup even though I dislike both components, so great job on that! I did sneak some chunks of celery into Erwins soup.

shooting_vienna_bristol

Next up was the super soft beef cheek with corn, popcorn, mini corn, and corn puree. It was just so yummy,  I especially loved the meat in combination with the popcorn.
I think I have to try out some steak at home with popcorn as my side dish, no kidding!

shooting_vienna_bristol

Last but not least the kleiner brauner which is the austrian coffee slang for espresso with cream.
Again I was surprised how lovely this dish tasted even though I am not a huge coffee fan.

I especially loved the attention of details with the chocolate spoon and the fried mint leave.It looked great and was the perfect finish for such a lunch in a wonderful ambience for only 19€!!

shooting_vienna_bristol

Oh wait this was actually not the end, we received some more, truffles filled with alcohol to be precise!
A very sweet gesture. Pun intended.

shooting_vienna_bristol

I would love to return again for a special occasion, I think it is worth a visit!

 

Leave a Reply

