Huth- Da Max – Restaurant Review

At the moment we have Restaurantwoche in Austria which means that in specific uptown restaurants you can dine a lot cheaper than you normally would.
I totally forgot to post about this special offer but there is another Restaurantwoche in Summer which I will let you know beforehand!
The website is here if you want to check it out.
A three course lunch is 19€ and a three course dinner is 29€ excluding drinks. Also if a restaurant has two or more Hauben (which are awards and I don’t know the english translation for that but you know what I mean, right?) you have to pay 10€ extra.

The boyfriend and me went yesterday to Da Max and we were positively impressed, mainly by the super soft Angus steak but let’s start from the beginning.

I liked the dark ambience, my camera not so much but please bear with the pictures I managed to take :)

shooting_vienna_damax

The three-course menu offered two options with an additional vegetarian option if you asked for it.

For starters the boyfriend went with US roast beef with mustard sauce and pignoli-pepperonata while I had molten cheese with caramelized onions and apples.

shooting_vienna_damax

Very fresh and light, I would have liked a bit more seasoning on this roast beef though. The bread had this characteristic smoky flavour from the charcoal-grill. Mhm!

shooting_vienna_damax

My wonderful and gooey molten cheese! Perfect combination with the caramelized onions and the sweet apple, I really enjoyed this dish.

For mains we both took the Angus beef which was medium rare and perfectly soft, grilled over a charcoal-grill and served with vegetable terrine and parmesan-potato creme. The flavour of the meat was amazing and it felt like a fluffy cloud in your mouth.

shooting_vienna_damax

After the two courses we were already pretty stuffed, I don’t know how we managed the desserts but we did somehow.

Desserts were picked and I ended up with a massive creme brulée on fire with complimenting mocha ice cream and berries while the boyfriend had lemon cake and vanilla ice cream.

shooting_vienna_damax

Great crust on the creme brulée and the combination with the mocha fit very well.

shooting_vienna_damax

The cake lacked a bit the lemon taste, it was very subtle but all in all a well done cake!

The service was attentive and very charming, I can definitely recommend you this place and shall return again to try out their burgers!
But for now my food baby and me wish you a good night ;)

2 thoughts on “Huth- Da Max – Restaurant Review

    1. Thank you Bonnie! I do hope you will visit Vienna someday and this restaurant of course ;) The charcoal-grill gives the ingredients this fantastic flavour but sadly not many restaurants in Vienna use this method but that’s why I chose to try out the restaurant in the first place :)

Leave a Reply

