Der Schweizer – Cheeseshop

The boyfriend and me had a stroll in the first district when I glimpsed a small shop offering cheese and waving a swiss flag.
Delighted I rushed over and of course totally forgot to take pictures of the place.

I was already enchanted by all those huge and wonderful smelling cheese loaf.
The friendly cheese seller offered me samples and I chose one of the more tangy cheeses – 18 moth’s old Gruyère. Yum!
There is something special about old cheese, I love very old Gouda aswell.

shooting_vienna_cheese

If I would have to choose between chocolate or cheese, chocolate would lose big-time. I always enjoyed cheese and chocolate just can’t compete ;)

shooting_vienna_cheese

I could not help myself and nibbled already on the cheese before taking a picture.

shooting_vienna_cheese

Der Schweizer is located at Wollzeile 15 and their website is here with more information about their wonderful cheese selection (mostly Swiss cheese but also some from Great Britain).

One thought on “Der Schweizer – Cheeseshop

Leave a Reply

