Brass Monkey aka my favourite cupcake place in Vienna

This tiny jewel of a cosy coffee and cupcake place is located at Gumpendorferstraße 71.

shooting_vienna_brassmonkey

It is becoming a habit of mine and the boyfriend to stop by for some sweet delights.
Yesterday when we went there again they even offered a vegan cookie sunday, beside vegan cupcakes. It looked super tasty but we already had stuffed ourselves and may try it out next time.

Ishooting_vienna_brassmonkey

I am always drawn towards cupcakes in a combination with chocolate and fresh fruits. Here the frosting was cream cheese with nutella and raspberry. Mhm~
The moist cupcake base is definitely better than in most places and I enjoy their cream cheese frostings more than the normal buttercream, which is always so heavy and rich.

shooting_vienna_brassmonkey

I just love their cacao, they melt the chocolate with milk in a pan and pour it in a mug in front of you for some show factor ;)
You can choose between milk or dark chocolate and a cup is 3,5€ if I am not mistaken.
The boyfriend always loves the foam on top of his coffee, can’t say much about the coffee though since I don`t drink it but he likes it  a lot!
shooting_vienna_brassmonkey

The interior is cute and simple, with a long table for all customers to share.
The only thing that I would add are some labels for the cupcakes since you always need to ask which flavours they have but beside this, there is nothing to complain about.

shooting_vienna_brassmonkey

Oh and they have a special offer that if you take 5 cupcakes the 6th is for free ;)

Some more Instagram pictures to show you:

shooting_vienna_brassmonkey

shooting_vienna_brassmonkey

shooting_vienna_brassmonkey

shooting_vienna_brassmonkey

12 thoughts on “Brass Monkey aka my favourite cupcake place in Vienna

  1. I am waiting for an excuse to get me to walk past these doors so I can sneak inside and grab something to snack on! Have you tried out the new bakery near Landstrasse yet? Joseph? It’s really really really good! http://www.joseph.co.at/ I promise I don’t work there or anything, my friend took me there over the weekend and I can’t stop thinking about their Almond Butter Croissants! :)

    1. You can take the bus from Neubaugasse and a good excuse: you need to rest your feet and tank up some yummy coffee and calories from shopping so much ;)
      I know and love their shop in the first district, did not manage to visit the shop at Landstraße but it is on my to-do list! Oh yes almond croissants I love them as well!
      Tart’a tata also have almond croissants but only bake them once a day so you have to be quick.

Leave a Reply

