November 11 Photo Challenge – Remember

Photo Challenge: Remember

shooting_viennanov11

My interpretation: My Grandfather died when I was 13 and it hit me really hard, more than I expected. I love to remember my childhood at my grandparents place and how much fun I had playing in their garden. I would go through old photo albums with my grandma or playing Mensch ärgere dich nicht . I liked them a lot but since they both are dead now I regret some conversations we did not have, questions I did not ask. My grandfather would always tell us his time in jail during World War II but I never asked him for details on what his life was like during that period, what he thought about the war and the ideologies of the Nazis. History is really important and we all have to remember it to make things better in the present and for the future.

Leave a Reply

