Zotter – chocolate company

shootingvienna62

Zotter is a famous chocolate company from Austria which focused already very early on fairtrade and biological ingredients.
“For this reason he is throughout Europe the only manufacturer who produces chocolates starting from the bean (bean-to-bar) exclusively in organic and fair quality!

shootingvienna63I love the fruity chocolate they have, the fruit tastes very authentic.

My parents visited the chocolate factory and were delighted. Even though they are not such big chocolate eaters they dug in quite a lot and there are lots of opportunities for this.
If you take a tour you should have lots of space for chocolate! There are many chocolate fountains, several opportunities to taste yourself through the chocolate and even drinking chocolate can be sampled.
Totally not recommendable for people on diet of course but life needs to be enjoyed! Here is the link to details regarding the tour: http://www.zotter.at/en/choco-shop-theatre.html

I ordered drinking chocolate because I love those the most. Not such a huge chocolate person but there is always place for kakao especially with such a cold weather we have in Austria now.. (10°C in end of Mai..seriously?)The flavours green tea + sesame and pumpkin seed nougat are some of my favourite drinking chocolate flavours they have. My mum also really likes the bird eye chili chocolate drink which has a pleasant heat.

In the beginning I was not too fond of Zotter because I would not read the ingredient list properly and would often buy chocolate with alcohol content which I don’ like at all but after tasting the chocolate my parents gave me I was sold not only for their drinking chocolate but also for their non-alcoholic chocolate bars :)

shootingvienna61

Zotter has peculiar and very very veryyy weird flavour combos. (like the asparagus vetliner chocolate my parents bought)  I recommend a visit to their website to check them out: http://www.zotter.at/en/homepage.htmlThere is even a cemetary for chocoltes that are not produced anymore, which is a cute idea I guess. http://www.zotter.at/en/choco-shop/new-products/ideenfriedhof-revival.html

If I have time and go there myself there will be an updated post (with me gaining 3 kgs from all this amazing chocolate). It is not too far away from Vienna, about 2 hours only.

 

4 thoughts on “Zotter – chocolate company

  1. YOU GOT ZOTTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Ahahahaha, asparagus vetliner!!! Nooo way. Everything looks fab! I love peculiar combinations. I did a double take when I saw you posted about chocolate though—definitely a surprise!

    I’ve missed you! Glad to be back. And I agree. always a place for kakao. Mmmmm.

  2. Yessssssssssss posted especially for you since you asked me about it once :D

    I got less suspicious of chocolate and even bought some more Zotter chocolate with the boyfriend. It is quite tasty if I bring myself to eat chocolate haha oh and I discovered Zotter ice-cream, next time I will buy one and post it here.
    The pumpkin seed nougat ice-cream is calling my name.. lately lots of pumpkin-seed stuff .o.

    Naw, I missed you more! Hope you have time soon again to make your followers drool because of your great food pictures and recipes <3

Leave a Reply

