Japanese Garden in Vienna – Setagaya park

shootingvienna49

Even though the trees are dressed in green fresh leaves I have to post about the trees in bloom in the Japanese garden in Vienna. It is located in the 18th district of Vienna and is perfect to relax, to take pictures, to watch turtles bathing in the sun, to watch Koi swim aimlessly around and stalk birds trying to find food for their ever so hungry babies.

shootingvienna50

shootingvienna51

shootingvienna52

shootingvienna56

shootingvienna55

shootingvienna54

shootingvienna53

8 thoughts on “Japanese Garden in Vienna – Setagaya park

  1. Wow! Everything is so beautiful and almost delicate looking! Oh Spring, how I adore you.

    The blossoms are still in bloom??

    1. Few late bloomers but I shot this pictures uhm already two weeks ago and finally uploaded them. So in love witht his park, I adore japanese gardens. There is even a cute hut where they sometimes have Ikebana on display. Yess I am also a spring girl :D (and Autumn because of all those delicious dishes and fruits in season)

    1. Exactly, they have their own way and perfected even their gardens. When I still studied landscape architecture (not anymore though) I wanted to focus on japanese gardens because they are so fascinating and wonderful!

  2. Time to leave a comment here! ;)
    I wanna go there~~~~ How big is the garden actually?
    I love the first pic to bits!! Could you send it to me in better quality so I can use it as my desktop wallpaper? *O* *puppy eyes*

    1. Yeah have to show you the garden but in spring and autumn it is best to visit.
      Not that big, 4000 square meters but big enough to have a nice stroll and sit down in the shade of the trees and relax :)
      Haha sure, I am on the other Laptop though so I will send it to you later. Glad you like it that much :3

  3. I am actually pleased to read this web site posts which includes plenty of
    useful information, thanks for providing such information.

  4. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great.

    I don’t know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous
    blogger if you aren’t already ;) Cheers!

Leave a Reply

